LIV share summery new video for “Wings of Love”, directed by Lykke Li – watch

LIV is a new supergroup comprising Swedish musicians Lykke Lii, Andrew Wyatt and Pontus Winnberg of Miike Snow, Björn Yttling of Peter Bjorn and John, and Grammy-winning hip-hop/pop producer Jeff Bhasker. Last month, the band introduced itself to the world with the debut single “Wings of Love”. Now, they’ve shared the track’s official music video.

In her directorial debut, Li captures a group of naked young men and women as they wander through a forest and take a dip in a lake. The NSFW clip – an “ode to Swedish summer,” according to Li – is also interspersed with images of colorful, vivid paintings by Malin Gabriella Nordin.

Watch it up above. Below, find a poem that accompanies the visual.

“If you were a drug I would die in your ecstasy and your name would be utopia.

I would gladly jump a thousand feet into an pitch black lake just to have something to remember in mid-November when the darkness wraps around us.

I remember the sun, who refused to go down.

I remember your naked back; the most beautiful painting I’ve ever seen.

I remember you kissed me and all I could think of was;

Don’t forget me, don’t forget me.”

Leave a comment